North American Pollinator
Protection Campaign

NAPPC


Home Task Forces Agriculture Peter Berthelsen Resources  

NAPPC's Agriculture Task Force

Peter Berthelesen's - Resources

Good Agricultural Practices - Pollinator Friendly Practices
Pollinator Partnership: http://pollinator.org/nappc/index.htmlPollinatorFriendlyPractices.pdf

Native Plant Information
Urban Bee Gardens with an online Bee-Friendly Garden Builder Application:  http://nature.berkeley.edu/urbanbeegardens/index.html
The Xerces Society: www.xerces.org
Michigan State University’s Enhancing Beneficial Insects with Native Plants program:  http://nativeplants.msu.edu/getstarted.htm
Michigan DNR Wildflower Planting Guide: http://www.dnr.state.mi.us/publications/pdfs/huntingwildlifehabitat/landowners_guide/Habitat_Mgmt/Backyard/Wildflower_Planting.htm

Invasive Plants
USDA: http://www.invasivespeciesinfo.gov/plants/main.shtml

Prescribed Fire
Michigan Department of Natural Resources: http://www.dnr.state.mi.us/publications/pdfs/huntingwildlifehabitat/landowners_guide/habitat_mgmt/grassland/Prescribed_Burning.htm

NRCS- Find your local office   
USDA: http://www.nrcs.usda.gov

CSA- Community Supported Agriculture
Local Harvest: http://www.localharvest.org/csa/

Land Conservation Programs- CRP/ EQUIP/ CSP 
USDA: http://www.nrcs.usda.gov and then go to programs and services

Planting Guides 
Pollinator Partnership: http://www.pollinator.org/guides.htm

Beekeeping 
American Beekeeping Federation: http://www.abfnet.org/
American Honey Producers: http://www.americanhoneyproducers.org/

Bare soil Habitat
Pollinator Partnership: http://pollinator.org/Resources/Enhancing%20nest%20sites%20for%20native%20Bee.pdf

National Pollinator Week
Pollinator Partnership: http://pollinator.org/pollinator_week_2011.htm

Nebraska Resources
Nebraska Pheasants & Quail Forever: http://www.nebraskapf.com/Pollinator.aspx
Prairie Nebraska: http://prairienebraska.org/
The Prairie Ecologist: http://prairieecologist.com/

General
Pollinator Partnership: http://www.pollinator.org/
Pollination Canada: http://www.pollinationcanada.ca
Native Pollinator: http://nativepollinator.com
The Great Sunflower Project- Join the hunt for bees!: http://www.greatsunflower.org/
US Fish & Wildlife Service- Pollinators Page:  http://www.fws.gov/pollinators
US Forest Service Pollinator Page:  http://www.fs.fed.us/wildflowers/pollinators/index